PLUS
Welcome
  PLUS Philosophy
  PLUS Services
  PLUS Admission
  PLUS Program Staff
  PLUS Program Fees
Contact

PLUS Program Staff

Under the administrative oversight of the Vice President of Academic Affairs is a highly trained staff that includes an Executive Director, Administrative personnel and a full complement of adult Learning Consultants and Learning Associates.

The success of students in the PLUS Program can be attributed in part to the highly qualified, professional, adult Learning Consultants and Learning Associates who engage students in Learning Conversations blended with explicit and systematic Embedded Learning Strategies instruction.

All professional Learning Consultants and Learning Associates have Bachelor's or Master's degrees. Learning Consultants and Learning Associates are selected for their academic preparation across the various disciplines, their ability to build strong positive relationships with students, and their interest in, and appreciation for, working one-to-one with students with unique learning profiles. The staff to student ratio is about 1:10.

An in-house training program assures staff are proficient in the blended Embedded Learning Strategies and Learning Conversation approach.

 

PLUS staff members regularly participate in in-service educational opportunities directed toward enhancing effectiveness in Embedded Learning Strategy instruction and implementing the Learning Conversation approach resulting in increased understanding of the needs of students with learning differences and employment of proven educational tools with which students can manage their learning.

For more information, please contact the PLUS Program office by phone at 740-826-8280, by e-mail at plussec@muskingum.edu or by mail to Walter Hall, Muskingum University, New Concord, Ohio 43762-1199.

 

Contact PLUS Program Staff

Traci Tuttle
Interim Executive Director
740.826.8284
ttuttle@muskingum.edu
Michelle Easley-Yoho
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
myoho@muskingum.edu
Melissa Choate
PLUS Services Coordinator
740.826.6133
mchoate@muskingum.edu
Linda Kasper
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
lkasper@muskingum.edu
Kathy Donham
PLUS Secretary
740.826.8280
kdonham@muskingum.edu
Kevin Lacey
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
klacey@muskingum.edu
Kelly Brock
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
kbrock@muskingum.edu
Joe Pletcher
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
pletcher@muskingum.edu
Katrina Buchanan
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
katrinab@muskingum.edu
Carol Smith-Johnson
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
csmith@muskingum.edu
Melissa Carson
Learning Consultant
740.826.8280
mcarson@muskingum.edu
 

 

 

back forward