Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

guitars from above

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
Concert Calendar
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.
calendar image
Department of Music Concert Calendar (PDF)

Muskingum University Department of Music
Concert Calendar

Spring 2015


January/February

Faculty Artist Recital: Michael Torres, saxophone
Monday, January 26
Walter Hall 204
7:00 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital: Stephen James, trumpet
Friday, February 13
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

2015 Muskingum University Flute & Saxophone Day
Saturday, March 21
9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
For information, contact mtorres@muskingum.edu

Senior Recital: Elyssa Hurley, soprano                                                                                
Saturday, February 14                                                                                                               
Brown Chapel                                                                                                             
3:00 p.m.                                                                                                                                   

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"The Winds of Change"
Sunday, February 15
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Faculty Artist Recital: Tower Duo-Michael Torres, saxophone & Erin Helgeson Torres, flute
Wednesday, February 25
Walter Hall 204
7:00 p.m

Faculty Artist Recital: Katelyn Jahnke, horn
Friday, February 27
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

2015 Summer Music Theater Camp
June 21-27, 2015
For more information, click here.

Guest Artist Recital: Maira Liliestedt, piano
Saturday, February 28
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

 

March/April/May

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Children's Concert
Sunday, March 1
Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center, Cambridge
3:30 p.m.

Concert Choir & Chamber Singers
Home Tour Concert
Monday, March 16
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Muskingum Valley Brass
Friday, March 20
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Flute & Saxophone Day Concert
Saturday, March 21
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Wind Ensemble
Friday, March 27
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital: Patchwork
Sunday, March 29
Walter Hall 204
3:00 p.m.

Student Honors Recital

Saturday, April 11
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Spring Musical
Bye Bye Birdie
Thursday, April 16-Sunday, April 19
Sandra Wolfe Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall
8:00 p.m. Thursday through Saturday
2:00 p.m. Sunday

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Sunday, April 19
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Instrumental Chamber Ensembles
Tuesday, April 21
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Spring Bands Concert
featuring the Wind Ensemble & Jazz Ensemble
Friday, April 24
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Faculty Artist Recital: Lucas Kaspar, trombone
with guest artist Evan Robinson, trombone
Sunday, April 26
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Vocal Chamber Ensembles
Sunday, April 26
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds & Muskingum University Choirs
"Celebrations"
Sunday, May 3
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

 

 

* Admission fee required