Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

guitars from above

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
Concert Calendar
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.
calendar image
Department of Music Concert Calendar (PDF)

Muskingum University Department of Music
Concert Calendar

Fall 2015


September

Faculty Artist Recital: Olga Perez Flora, mezzo-soprano & Emily Brand, soprano
Saturday, September 19
Walter Hall 204
7:30 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital: Scott Watkins, piano
Saturday, September 26
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

 

2016 Trumpet/Horn Day
Saturday, February 20
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
For information, contact dturrill@muskingum.edu

October

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra                                                                               
Sunday, October 18                                                                                                               
Brown Chapel                                                                                                             
7:00 p.m.                                                                                                                                   

4th Annual Homecoming Collage Concert
Saturday, Ocboer 24
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Wind Ensemble
"Spooktacular"
Thursday, October 29
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

 

November

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"Music in Time of War"
Sunday, November 1
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Musical Theatre Ensemble
Saturday, November 7
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Choral YouthFest Concert
Sunday, November 8
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Instrumental YouthFest Concert
Sunday, November 15
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Chamber Ensembles Concert
Thursday, November 19
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Orchestral Chamber Music
Sunday, November 22
Brown Chapel
3:30 p.m.

 

December

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Pops Concert
Thursday, December 3
Secrest Auditorium, Zanesville
7:00 p.m.

Home for the Holidays
Christmas concert featuring the Wind Ensemble, Concert Choir, Choral Society, & more
Saturday, December 5
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Advent-Christmas Vespers

Sunday, December 13
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.
(prelude music begins at 6:45)

 

 

* Admission fee required