Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

guitars from above

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
Concert Calendar
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.
calendar image
Department of Music Concert Calendar (PDF)

Muskingum University Department of Music
Concert Calendar

 

 

Spring 2017

2017 Summer Music Theater Camp
June 18-24, 2017
For more information, click here.

February

Thursday, February 9, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Recital: Michael Torres, saxophone
Brown Chapel

* Sunday, February 19, 3:00 p.m.
Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"The Shadow of Sirius"
Brown Chapel

 

March

* Sunday, March 5, 3:30 p.m.
Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Children's Concert
Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center, Cambridge

Sunday, March 12, 7:00 p.m.
Concert Choir & Chamber Singers
Home Tour Concert
Brown Chapel

Choral YouthFest

November 5-6, 2016
Click here for information and nomination materials
For information, contact zhighben@muskingum.edu

Thursday, March 16, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Recital: Harsha Abeyaratne, piano
Brown Chapel

Thursday, March 23, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Recital: Erin Torres, flute
Brown Chapel

Saturday, March 25, 7:30 p.m.
Wind Ensemble
"Poem"
Brown Chapel

* Thursday, March 30-Saturday, April 1, 8:00 p.m.
* Sunday, April 2, 3:00 p.m.
Spring Musical: "Pippin"
Sandra Wolfe Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

 

April

Instrumental YouthFest

November 12-13, 2016
Click here for information and nomination materials
For information, contact dturrill@muskingum.edu

Thursday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.
Student Recital: Katie King, horn
Location TBA

Saturday, April 8, 7:00 p.m.
Student Honors Recital
Walter Hall 204

Sunday, April 9, 3:00 p.m.
Student Recital: Anthony Palmer, tenor
Brown Chapel

Thursday, April 20, 7:30 p.m.
Student Conductors Concert
featuring the Campus Choir and Wind Ensemble
Brown Chapel

Friday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Spring Choral Concert
featuring the Concert Choir, Choral Society, & Chamber Singers
Brown Chapel

* Sunday, April 23, 7:00 p.m.
Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
"Out of This World"
Brown Chapel

Tuesday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.
Jazz Ensemble
& Chamber Ensembles
Brown Chapel

Thursday, April 27, 7:30 p.m.
Muskingum Jazz Group
Brown Chapel

Saturday, April 29, 7:30 p.m.
Student Recital: Mallory Fischer, soprano
Brown Chapel


* Sunday, April 30, 3:00 p.m.
Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"Blue Shades"