Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  
Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
About the Department
About the Faculty
Courses Descriptions & Major/Minor Requirements
Current Department Events
Student Opportunities
Resources and Links
 
Athletic Training Program The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.

About the Faculty

 

Ken Blood, MS, AT
ATP Program Director, Assistant Professor of Athletic Training, Head Athletic Trainer
B.S., Marietta College; M.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8327
kblood@muskingum.edu

 

 

Alicia Hurps, MAE,AT
Clinical Education Coordinator, Instructor in Athletic Training, Athletic Trainer
B.S., University of Mount Union; M.A.E., Muskingum University
(740) 826-8237
ahurps@muskingum.edu

 

 

Kelsey Ivancic, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., University of Mount Union
(740) 826-6141
kivancic@muskingum.edu

 

 

Zane Wildermuth, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Heidelberg University
(740) 826-6142
zanew@muskingum.edu

 

 

Larry Normansell, PhD
Chair of Department of Health Science
Harry and Mary Evelyn Laurent Distinguished Professor of Psychology                                                               B.A., Southern Illinios; M.A., PhD., Bowling Green State University
(740) 826-8355
larryn@muskingum.edu

 

 

Stephanie Allen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., B.S., Alderson-Broaddus College; Ph.D., The Ohio State University
(740) 826-8230
sdallen@muskingum.edu

 

 

Shelley Amstutz-Szalay, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Baldwin-Wallace College; M.S., University of Michigan; PhD, Walden University
(740) 826-8224
sszalay@muskingum.edu

 

 

Tim Berger, MA, RN, AT
Lecturer in Health and Physical Education
B.A., Capital University; A.A.S., West Virginia Northern; M.A. Western Michigan; A.A.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8320
tberger@muskingum.edu

 

 

Nick Harding, MAE
Lecturer in Health Science
B.S., West Liberty State University; M.A.E., Muskingum University
(740) 826-8316
nharding@muskingum.edu

 

 

Dave Kirby, MS
Lecturer in Health and Physical Education
B.S., M.S., West Virginia University
(740) 826-8322
dkirby@muskingum.edu

 

 

Steve Wootton, DC
Assistant Professor of Health Education and Health Science
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic
(740) 826-6101
swootton@muskingum.edu